Constitutional FAQ Answer #33 – The U.S. Constitution Online – USConstitution.net

Constitutional FAQ Answer #33

<<Previous Question |
Question Index |
Subject Index |
Constitutional Index |
Next Question>>

Q33. “I am a law student from Guatemala who needs
to know how many constitutions has had America since its independence. That is
the question whose answer is being impossible to find.”

A. Since the Declaration of Independence in 1776, the U.S. has had two
constitutions. The first, the Articles of Confederation, was established
in 1781. The current Constitution was established in 1787.

Last Modified: 16 Aug 2010

Valid HTML 4.0